Saturday, May 14, 2011

BCCI Awards Ceremony on May 31

Date: 14 May 2011


The fourth annual BCCI Awards Ceremony will be held on Tuesday, 31 May 2011, at the Sea side Lawns, Taj Land’s End, Bandra, Mumbai.

The highlight of the ceremony will be the felicitation of the Indian team that won the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011.

Another highlight will be the presentation of the C.K. Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award. The recipient of the same will be announced on 27 May 2011. The winner will receive a trophy and cheque for Rs. 15 lakhs.

The top performers in international, domestic and age-group cricket tournaments, in the 2009-10 (1 October 2009 to 30 September 2010) season,  will be rewarded at the function.

Sachin Tendulkar will receive the Polly Umrigar Award for being India’s best cricketer of 2009-10. The twelve-month period saw him score 1064 runs from ten Tests @ 82, inclusive of one double hundred and five hundreds. He also scored 695 runs from 12 ODIs @ 69.5, inclusive of the first double hundred in ODIs by a male cricketer, against South Africa at Gwalior in February 2010. He also scored 175 in an ODI against Australia at Hyderabad.

Tendulkar will receive a trophy and cheque for Rs. 5 lakhs.

The list of the recipients is attached.

The BCCI will be issuing accreditation cards for members of the media who wish to cover the event. A mail will be sent shortly about the same.

N. Srinivasan
Hony. Secretary & President-Elect

No comments:

Search News and Articles

Custom Search