Sunday, November 29, 2009

CM forms booth committees

JORHAT, Nov 29: Keeping in view of the forthcoming Assembly Election to be held in 2011, Assam Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi has started the formation of his party’s booth committees in his home district Jorhat today. The CM today formed two booth committees at his own ward No. 10, of Jorhat town and appealed to his party workers to take up organizing works for the forthcoming Assembly Election. In his programme, Gogoi was accompanied by Jorhat LAC Legislator Rana Goswami, former Jorhat Municipality Chairman Dipti Hazarika, CM’s Advisor to the press Debo Kumar Bora, Jorhat Zila Parishad Chairman Putul Buragohain and Jorhat District Congress president Nabin Chandra Buragohain.

Gogoi also visited his home constituency Titabor for the formation of booth committees of his party today. He visited Rangajan area under Titabor LAC and took part in two party meetings held at Moran Koiborta LP School and Thengal Balika LP School respectively. Addressing the gathering Gogoi, appealed to the party workers to organize the party to ensure the win in the forthcoming Assembly Election. He said, the all round development in the State during his two consecutive terms would be the prime issue of the Congress party to woo voters. THE SENTINEL

No comments:

Search News and Articles

Custom Search